Reblogged :Exhausted? Of course I am.

I’ve been trying to think of what to blog about the junior doctors strike and wider destruction of our NHS but am lost for words and hampered by how angry and frustrated it makes me feel…how corrupt and dishonest our government are.
And then I read the blog below….and it pretty much says it all.

 

juniordoctorblog.com

imageJeremy Hunt’s strategy now is to exhaust the junior doctors.” Guardian 1/2/16

I am, like many of my colleagues, indeed, exhausted.

I’m exhausted of going to work to find huge gaps in the rota where doctors used to be, where nurses used to be, where physiotherapists and OTs used to be. I’m tired of never seeing a contract, never being able to plan to see my family. I’m exhausted by the deaf ears of faceless administrators.

I’m tired of endless top-down reorganisation, target-chasing and publicity managing. I miss looking after patients. I miss training to be a better doctor.

I’m exhausted by the media. I was on BBC radio during the last strike, and a rather hostile presenter asked me “Why are you on strike? Why aren’t your doing your job”. I gave a PC, measured answered. But what I wanted to say was this ; “I’m striking today…

View original post 707 more words

Leave a Reply

